CLOUD COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING August 8, 2017

Present: Ellen Anderson, Larry Henry, Linda Richard and Thomas Tuggle (arrived at 7:03 p.m.); President Danette Toone and Marilyn Martin, Clerk. Absent: Gregory Askren and David Clemons.

Others Present: Jim Lowell, Blade-Empire and Tony Nosker, KNCK; Attorney Justin Ferrell; Jenny Acree, Matt Bechard, Amy Lange, Marc Malone, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden, Chris Wilson and Nancy Zenger-Beneda, staff.

Chairman Linda Richard called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. in Room 257 of the President's Addition.

Ellen Anderson moved and Larry Henry seconded to adopt the agenda; motion passed.

At 7:01 p.m. Chairman Linda Richard declared the Public Hearing on the 2017-2018 budget open for fifteen minutes.

Chairman Richard declared the hearing closed at 7:16 p.m.

Ellen Anderson moved and Larry Henry seconded to approve the 2017-2018 budget as published; motion passed.

Thomas Tuggle moved and Ellen Anderson seconded to approve the consent agenda which included the approval of purchasing and payment of claims; motion passed.

Thomas Tuggle moved and Ellen Anderson seconded to approve Resolution 1718-1, A Resolution Formalizing the College's Financial Commitment to USD 333 for Track Reconstruction and authorize payment of \$50,000 per year for five years, not to exceed \$250,000 or 50% of the project cost, whichever is less, from Fund 63 Building Development Fund; motion passed.

Ellen Anderson moved and Larry Henry seconded to recess into executive session at 7:30 p.m. to discuss negotiations and non-elected personnel and return to regular session in Room 257at 8:00 p.m. with the four Board members, Amy Lange, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden, Nancy Zenger-Beneda, Chris Wilson and Justin Ferrell present in the executive session.

It was announced no action will be taken following the executive session.

Larry Henry moved and Ellen Anderson seconded to recess into executive session at 8:01 p.m. to discuss negotiations and non-elected personnel and return to regular session in Room 257at 8:11 p.m. with the four Board members, Amy Lange, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden, Nancy Zenger-Beneda, Chris Wilson and Justin Ferrell present in the executive session.

The meeting adjourned at 8:12 p.m.

Marilyn A. Martin, Clerk Cloud County Community College Board of Trustees