CLOUD COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING January 6, 2017

Present: Ellen Anderson, Gregory Askren, David Clemons, Larry Henry, Linda Richard (by phone) and Thomas Tuggle; President Danette Toone and Marilyn Martin, Clerk.

Others Present: Toby Nosker, KNCK; Attorney Scott Condray; Brenda Edleston, Amy Lange, Todd Leif, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden and Chris Wilson, staff.

Vice Chairman Gregory Askren called the meeting to order at 7:02 a.m. in the President's Office.

All Board members present were polled to waive the statutory two-day notice of a special meeting, and all Board members waived the statutory notice.

David Clemons moved and Larry Henry seconded to adopt the agenda; motion passed.

Ellen Anderson moved and Larry Henry seconded to approve the purchase of two new Lab Volt lab stations from Innovated Education Systems at a cost of \$21,584.00 with half the purchase from WET Lab Fee and the other half from the health insurance refund; motion passed.

David Clemons moved and Larry Henry seconded to recess into executive session at 7:13 a.m. in the President's Office to discuss non-elected personnel and return to regular session in the same place at 7:33 a.m. with the six Board members, Dr. Toone, Brenda Edleston, Amy Lange, Todd Leif, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden, Chris Wilson and Scott Condray present in the executive session; motion passed. Linda Richard left the meeting at 7:25 a.m.

Ellen Anderson moved and David Clemons seconded to recess into executive session at 7:35 a.m. in the President's Office to discuss non-elected personnel and return to regular session in the same place at 7:50 a.m. with the five Board members, Dr. Toone, Brenda Edleston, Amy Lange, Todd Leif, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden, Chris Wilson and Scott Condray present in the executive session; motion passed.

Ellen Anderson moved and David Clemons seconded to recess into executive session at 7:51 a.m. in the President's Office to discuss non-elected personnel and return to regular session in the same place at 8:01 a.m. with the five Board members, Dr. Toone, Brenda Edleston, Amy Lange, Todd Leif, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden, Chris Wilson and Scott Condray present in the executive session; motion passed.

David Clemons moved and Larry Henry seconded to recess into executive session at 8:03 a.m. in the President's Office to discuss non-elected personnel and return to regular session in the same place at 8:13 a.m. with the five Board members, Dr. Toone, Brenda Edleston, Amy Lange, Todd Leif, Kim Reynolds, Shawn Walden, Chris Wilson and Scott Condray present in the executive session; motion passed.

No action was taken following the executive sessions.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:14 a.m.

Marilyn A. Martin, Clerk Cloud County Community College Board of Trustees